How I, This, It Began. The Beginning if you will…

After completing a degree in the frozen, greyness of granite spattered Aberdeen it became depressingly obvious that I had failed to think about…well pretty much anything.  Naturally this was a little disappointing.  I picked up my tail, nestled it between my legs and sauntered home sheepishly.  Prime objective-thinking.  Specifically about my life.  I do love specifics.  18 months later it became blatantly obvious to myself and my long-suffering mother, that I had failed to think, again.  So the general theme of my near adult life had been, to this point, a complete lack of thought.

I had fallen into uni with a similar attitude to falling into love.  You don’t know why, you don’t know how and you sure as hell have no idea what to do when you get there. 

I didn’t and that is how I ended up back at home, teeny bit broke and a big bit lost. 

So there it is.  The beginning…like Genesis but shorter and with less line-up changes.

